Creation Vs. Destruction

This is the ‘Andante’ (middle movement) from The Suite for Flute, Clarinet and Piano; a piece of chamber musicĀ  written in 1977 by Alec Wilder (1907-1980). This is one of the more formal performances in our journey, and it combines the contrasting timbres of the 2 woodwind instruments with the piano (a percussion instrument).


Whilst you listen to this modern classical piece, we invite you to weave a design that describes what you are hearing. Please click here to weave!

Performed by:

Kumiko Barker – Flute

Siobhan Hughes – Clarinet

Amelia Williams – Piano

Next page